Mid June update

scurl7Things are starting to get busy for the project, as over the next few weeks I’ll be working with the work package managers with the sole aim of gathering as much detail information as I can to define the overall scope and schedules of the planned activities, and as a result, finalise the project plan.  In parallel with this, I’ve been spending as much time as I can finding out about research pools and how they operate.

I have to say that at the moment there are more questions than I have answers for, but fortunately we have some great contacts in the area, and I’m very much looking forward to speaking with them.

We’ve also been approached by a number of institutions who have expressed an interest in participating in the project without even prompting for a response – a great result, and it demonstrates the demand for the project work in Scotland. I’m very much looking forward to collaboration across the board, and it will be much easier to work with enthusiastic groups!

I’ll also be presenting on the project for the first time – this will be at the SCURL Away Day on 17th June 2009 in the Mitchell Library, Glasgow. The presentation has been uploaded onto Slideshare and comments are welcome.

Leave a comment